Oh yes!  It is finally time to announce my first release of 2014, Broken Trust.  I’ll tell you a little secret, I am absolutely terrified about this release.  Here is why:  If every book has a little piece of the author in it, Broken Trust has my whole soul in it.  I touch on some of my own personal demons in this one and it is a bit scary to put that out there.

But I’m not letting that stop me from having a little fun.  I also want to celebrate this novel, my third novel in as many years, with a huge festival.  I want to get people pumped up for the release and I am going to do that in the traditional fashion.  Throwing free stuff at all of you!

BT Release Party

The festivities start with the BOOK A DAY IN MAY giveaway.  I’ll be giving away free paperbacks every day in May.  The post office is going to love me.  I’ll be giving away copies of one of my three books each day.  Watch for details coming soon.  Are you an author and want me to give away copies of your books too?  Send me an email and let me know.  I’d be happy to work something out.  It would be great publicity for your book as well as mine.

I’ll also be posting regularly with Broken Trust Trivia, Tidbits, and Fun Facts.  Not only will these be fun information and trivia about how I came up with the ideas and world of Broken Trust, but knowing these trivia posts will earn you some prizes during the big party.

Pre-Order will be available at a very reduced price.  You will be able to preorder both the print and digital version for a discounted price during the month of May.  All preorders will be shipped on the day of release or sooner.  Those who actively follow the festivities will also get codes for an even greater discount on preorders.

Of course no book release party is complete without a Virtual Book Tour.  The book tour will run from May 22nd to June 5th.  It will be on 7-14 different blogs (or maybe more), and will include guest posts by me, author interviews, and reviews of Broken Trust.  I am looking for blog participants to assist me in the tour.  If you blog about books, or writing, please contact me.  Tell me about your blog, your followers, and reader numbers.  If I select you to participate in the tour, you will get a free copy of Broken Trust and possibly other prizes.

We will also be having a Release Week Super Party.  For one week I will be giving away swag, ebooks, prizes, and more.  I’ll be asking trivia questions, there will be fun quizzes, and other games to play.

Of course all this leads up to Release Day.  Broken Trust officially goes on sale May 29th.

If you want to support me on these festivities there are several things you can do.  First, you can preorder.  Second, you can support the fun more directly.  This includes being a host blog, retweeting and sharing my social media posts, sharing this blog post, donating books to the Book A Day giveaway, donating prizes, and much more.  If you would like to help, please contact me as soon as possible.  I can always use the help.  It is also a great way to drive traffic to your blog and promote your books.

Want more information or to follow the festivities.  Check out the Broken Trust page on my website.

About Broken Trust:

broken trustEarth is no longer teeming with human life. After a major mass extinction event, the world is no longer able to function as it once had. Governments have collapsed and those that survived are left to figure out what is next for the human race.

Liam Fisher never wanted to be a leader. But after finding survivors, protecting them, and founding the city-state of Lagoon Hills; the people demanded he be their leader. Instead, Liam agreed to sit on a Council with four other leaders.

Together with Talya Brooks, the person who saved his life after the collapse, Liam runs the militia of Lagoon Hills. And though it was tough early on, the people of the city now live in relative comfort and safety.

But Liam is fighting his own personal demons: The loss of his wife and unborn son. Rachel, a past lover he never really got over, has suddenly arrived at the city gates. And the mounting stress of a neighboring city-state threatening war.

The people of Lagoon Hills are counting on Liam for their safety. Can he keep himself together and be the leader everyone wants him to be? Or will the people closest to him be the greatest threat of all?

Leave a Reply

